What Did I Do

What Did I do?I It”s another day,I know just what my son will say. I don”t listen while he talks, the rain has made the leaves on the trees glisten. Is he done talking yet? crap! I lost the bet. He only wants twenty bucks;this sucks. He begs on the street! He will take money, anything from strangers he meets. What did I do? The person selling him  “pot’ was named  who? I gave him everything! Teachers tried to take him under their wing, Other fathers forced work out of their sons. Now a friend brags about how many companies his son runs. I never had a Dad. My childhood was spent feeling sad. Maybe I won a popularity contest as a dad. But I guess you could say I was bad.You see I never knew how to be a Dad, at this date:it”s too late.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

