I knew we should have changed the wiring in this house

I live in an old house with a great view with low rent. My running friend has warned me the wiringshould be brought to code. I mentioned it to my friend who owns this house but he said the wiring was just fine. Last night wiring slowly sendt fire threw out our house. Soon flames are everywhere. Teddy the cat is safe,my son is out, my lady friend is screaming for me to hurry and get out. I grab a picture of a little girl in Viet Nam playing with my pet gibbon. My scrapbooks; where are they? one picture of my grandmother and me. She was maybe 5 feet tall, I am 6 foot 3 inches tall. I need my old dictionary I have had for 30 years. My arms found all of the above and then I ran back and grabbed as many books as I could find. My  war medals burned I felt nothing. Pictures of my ex-wife and I burned; I am sad about that. maybe the burned pictures were fitting. when things like a fire happens, what matters in your life comes racing out and slaps you in the face. My son,cat, and lady friend are safe. I have the items I care about and will ask about the wiring in my next house.

One thought on “I knew we should have changed the wiring in this house

  1. Pingback: I knew we should have changed the wiring in this house | mikefitzjohn

Leave a Reply

