I am the guy called when negotation is needed

In my dreams, a world exists in which the United Nations is very strong. 90% of their time is spent dealing with floods, feeding the hungry, making the poor countries less poor. If some bad guy wants to seize power during a disaster, or rival groups should start shooting, they would call me. No I never wanted to be superman. But being in war, makes you think their has to be a better way of solving conflict. Killing men,women,girls,little girls holding their dolls, and babies just is not the way to solve any argument! My fantasy is that my skills at negotiation are so good, they call me,I solve all disputed issues; not one person dies! I am that good! This is make believe right?If you went through a 24 news cycle, and found out not one person died anywhere in the world due to war,. What do you think of my fantasy now?

One thought on “I am the guy called when negotation is needed

  1. Pingback: I am the guy called when negotation is needed | mikefitzjohn

Leave a Reply

