You would think “you have got to be kidding!”

When you call a person a leeche,its not a nice thing to say. If I were to bring the small worm into the house, I would spend the night in the cold and the rain.’Honey, this little guy IS a blood sucker; like your brother; just kidding!

If my wife could get past the fact that God made it a blood sucking worm: it saves lives! sometimes in surgery, blood needs to go away fast, I have watched, these little guys drank that blood in seconds,the doctor did her thing.She looked at me ” medic, God, had a reason to invent these little guys.” I was covered in blood, sweat and for some weird reason felt like I wanted to cry. All of these machines, doctors, medics, but in the end; it took a simple worm to save a life.

We are not

living in eternity.

We have only this moment,

sparkling like a star in our hand,

and melting like a snowflake.

-Marie Beyon Ray

 

 

Leave a Reply

